I’m going again

Well, that was short and sweet. I’m cutting off my planned 6 week stay and am away again tomorrow at 06:00 (ash permmitting) back to Brazil. Obviously v.disappointed not to see my friends in England   – including Colin and Lynne, Dawn and Garry, cousins Anton and Neil, Steve Dransfield, Mark Trigg (congratualtions to him, incidentally) and of course my sister Victoria, who has buggered off to Italy to live the dream (good luck with that, and I’m sure it will all work out even better than planned) – the flights out of here were scheduled for the 18th, but that’s the way it goes.

Anyway, while I’ve been here I’ve been able to launch the Visit Manaus guidebook (£7.99 if you want a copy – cheap at twice the price…), and have developed a simple website to go along wth it. So if anyone would care to take a look, it’s here at  www.visitmanaus.com. There’s also a forum at www.forum.visitmanaus.com and of course please feel free to browse/subscribe etc as you wish. There won’t be much activity on it for a while since it’s not yet indexed by the search engines. If you find any errors while you’re browsing, please let me know.

I’m sorry to be leaving so soon, but I have at least been able to see some good friends, and my former colleagues at IFS – and enjoy an evening out in Whites Bar in Belfast with them. Thoroughly enjoyable it was too, with all the right people there 🙂 Now of course our paths will diverge once more, but hopefully we’ll be able to get together again in the not-too-distant future, and in the meantime I wish everyone the very best.

Must dash now, as I have to organise my baggage for the return trip, including a baby seat which I’m hoping they’ll let me check in as hold luggage. Fingers crossed!

More when I get back (with some pics, too – I promise).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

